Where to Start

For over an hour, I’ve been thinking and thinking of what to write next. For over an hour, I still can’t think of anything! So why the hell create a blog?

Why
credit to image owner

When I started this, the real plan was to make it as a travel blog. To just document all the trips I’ve been to. To share my photos (since I am currently learning a new hobby – photography), DIY itineraries, must-do and must eat in every places I’ve been to. In our barkada I was dubbed as “Dora the Explorer” because of my love to roam to different places and try new stuff and food. But I haven’t been to a lot of places lately for the past two years, after resigning from the corporate world. Since I am currently unemployed (by choice), I am saving up my remaining earned money for emergencies and special occasions where my presence is “badly” needed. For now, while in my wandering hiatus… with this little corner, I wanted to just let out the things inside my mind. There’s just a little bit of a problem… I am a self-confessed introvert. There’s a lot of things going on inside my head that my fingers are having a hard time catching up to it. 😛

I am not even a good writer/speaker to begin with. If only there’s a device I can attach to my forehead that could jot down what’s inside my head, I would’ve finished writing an article in a span of 60 seconds. But that’s not the case here. To be honest, I am not good in expressing myself. I am more of the listener than the talker. 🙂 A part of me wants to change that. At least in this little section of mine I want to change that. I want to freely express here my honest thoughts on what I see and experience. Yes, I know! I can do that with a private journal. But why post it on the internet? I guess because sometimes it’s easier to share your thoughts/problems with a stranger. Moreover, discovering that the same experience/s happens/happened to someone out there in this vast universe makes you feel a little less confined.

Lastly, I want to improve my writing skills, especially in the English language. I love reading and it just amazes me how authors convey their thoughts and stories with all those wordplay. I want to learn how to do that. I am a girl born and raised in the Philippines. My native tongue is Filipino. Our country is well known with tourist for conversing good English. I can speak decent conversational English but I do not want to just settle on that. I want to grow. I want to get better at it, even if it’s just in writing. And this right here is my training ground. 😉

P.S

More about me here.

Peace out!

signature2

12 thoughts on “Where to Start

  1. Looking forward to have this journey with you, glad to know a fellow Filipina here. I’m pretty sure you and I will get better as we continuously write. There’s so many good people here in blogosphere and they are very encouraging and inspiring. Write on!

  2. My friend 🙂

    Don’t judge yourself.
    Just keep scribbling whatever comes into head. Keep pouring our rubbish and you would see soon that it would become gems 🙂

    Best wishes,

    Anand 🙂

  3. I’m a self confessed introvert as well and I think it’s the anonymous side of blogging I like. I always find it strange to meet people who read my blog. I would just sit down and write whatever comes into your mind. Don’t worry about punctuation, whether it makes sense, just do a mind dump. It’s like a stream of consciousness of you have ever read Virginia Wolfs Mrs Dalloway. Find your voice, then think about editing etc

Watcha Think?

