Finding the “Write” Words

I have always admire people who have a knack for words. Those who can turn a simple story into something fascinating with their choice of words. With their amazing wordplay that makes things sounds incredible no matter how erroneous it might be. To the extent that you, at one point, become doubtful if what you have read is just fiction or the truth. Have you ever wish something fictional, may it be an event, a place or a character that you read in a book, be true? That’s exactly what happens when you read a well-written story.

Writing has always been my weakness. There’s a lot of times where It’s just so hard to find the right words to state what’s exactly I wanted to say.

This struck a chord:

We do have a saying here that when a person is good with numbers, expect that he/she lacks talents in language/writing. I guess this is true with my case. I am an engineer by heart and by profession. I don’t write words, I calculate numbers. It is easier for me to show how to fix a computer than verbally explain how to do it.

But I want to change that. I want to be good on both (if that’s not too much too ask 🙂 ).

I’m not dreaming to become a novelist or a well known writer. I just want to be better in expressing my thoughts unequivocally even if it’s just in writing. And with that note, i’ll keep scribbling …err typing until I develop a brain muscle for it! Rawwrrr! 😀

Peace out!

signature2

15 thoughts on “Finding the “Write” Words

  1. I liked your idea ‘I just want to be better in expressing my thoughts unequivocally even if it’s just in writing’. The world would be a happier place if we could all do that!

Watcha Think?

