Favorite Photo I Shot

Note: This is in response to the top choice from a previous poll.

It was around 2010 when I first bought my very own digital camera. I’ve quite explained it in one of my previous post. It was also the same time where I started traveling to different provinces in the Philippines where I haven’t been to. As what the saying goes, “a picture paints a thousand words.” Since a lot of friends and/or family members can’t tag along with me all the time with my wandering, the pictures I’ve taken had been one of my little ways of showing them where I’ve been and the little adventures I’ve had.

I have always love nature. It’s what relaxes me. Just looking at a good picture with nature as its subject is an eye candy to me. Nature photography is where I have started and I can say is my strength, together with landscape photography. I was never interested in portrait photography. It was the hardest one for me. With landscape and nature, since it’s fixed, you have a lot of time to adjust your settings. But when it comes to portrait, human is your main subject. You have to capture its movement and/or emotion to conclude that it’s a good shot. And you only have a split of seconds to adjust your settings or else you’ll lose the right moment!

When I went to Sagada, I decided to explore the complex world of portrait photography. I’ve even allotted a lot of time practicing how to swiftly adjust my camera settings while taking pictures, prior to the trip.

Here’s the photo I’ve taken which ’til now is my personal favorite:

Sagada

The lady in the picture is one of the new friends I’ve met on the trip, Ate Shine. Beside her is an Igorot, an indigenous man from Ifugao. This was actually a stolen shot. I forgot about this photo the whole trip. It was taken at the view deck of the well known Banaue Rice Terraces. I only had a good look at it back home, while I was sorting what shots to upload in Facebook.

I’m still not sure why, but every time i see this, it never fails to give me the warm fuzzies. Can you help me figure out why? 🙂

Peace out!

signature2

One thought on “Favorite Photo I Shot

Watcha Think?

